If you are purchasing a handgun, is it on the Maryland Handgun Roster? You can visit the Maryland State Police website and search for Handgun Roster, then check to see if the handgun you want is approved for sale in Maryalnd. If you are unsure if your firearm is legal to purchase in Maryland, please contact us before making the purchase. If you purchase a handgun that is not on the Roster, you will still be charged a 10% restocking fee.
Do you have your HQL? An HQL (Handgun Qualification License) is required to purchase a Handgun in Maryland. ONLY active & retired Military, active & retired State & Federal Law Enforcement, and Firearm Manufacturers, are exempt from needing an HQL. Conceal Carry Permit Holders need an HQL, but do not have to obtain fingerprints or pay the HQL fee - contact the Maryland Stete Police to obtain your HQL. Please click the Maryland HQL Information link to the left if you have questions about the license or process. If you have further questions, please contact us. If you purchase a handgun and you do not have your HQL, you have 30 days to obtain your HQL. If the paperwork for the handgun is not submitted within 30 days of us receiving the handgun, a $25/month storage fee will apply.
If you purchase a long gun, you have 30 days to pick up and pay for your firearm. If the firearm is not picked up within 30 days, a $25/month storage fee will apply.
When the button below is clicked, you will be taken to our Offsite Gun Search/Store. If you purchase a firearm, a 25% deposit is required (no credit card fees). We will notify you when we receive the firearm so you can come in, do any necessary paperwork, and pay the balance.
PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE MAKING A PURCHASE IF YOU HAVE ANY ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS. Thank you.